If you’ve never heard Tara Leigh Cobble’s music, you can find her at http://www.taraleighcobble.com, and I highly recommend that you get the album
pictured here. She’s fantastically talented; she has a hysterical
and endearing stage presence that I haven’t seen in a performer of her
kind in a long time. I had the pleasure of seeing her perform
live for the second time this weekend at Bowery Poetry Club, and
subsequently bought both her CDs, a t-shirt, a photo (which she signed,
to add to my collection of headshots “autographed” by friends of mine),
two stickers, and two more copies of her CDs for my good friend
Adam. Here here for patronizing the arts.

I just read an article from Newsweek on the Mormon Church http://msnbc.msn.com/id/9630255/site/newsweek/
which was interesting; I’m always interested in the Mormon church since
I know so many Mormons. (Love to you, my Mormon friends, though I
doubt any of you will ever read this!) What was even more
interesting to me, however, was a link I found at the end of the
article to a blog by a Mormon: http://brozy.blogspot.com/2005/10/give-thanks-and-praise-to-lord.html
Boy did I relate to it! I spent nearly the entire day yesterday
with my friend Adam in various different modes of worship, which was
really rejuvenating, and I think I’m coming out of a bit of a spiritual
drought. (Let’s pray.)

I’ve been ruminating as to what I’d like this blog to become . . . word
of the day (I love words!) . . . quote of the day . . . dating blog
(oh, wait, no; that would mean I’d be dating . . . ha ha! I wish)
. . . music reviews . . . book reviews . . . recipes . . . or maybe
just a continued conglomoration of all of the above . . . who
knows.

