On my Google homepage, which I constantly update and rearrange, I have a little StickyNotes widget on which I created a list of blog topics, so that I wouldn’t forget them when I had some spare time to blog. Today, since I don’t really have time to go to the gym after work before all my evening activities commence, I decided to sit down and tackle the list. Then I realized that, though it doesn’t look long, I don’t really have time to go in-depth about everything, so I’ll just say a few words about a few things and perhaps come back and embellish later.

Let’s start with something easy: roller skates. I bought a pair on Craigslist, and they’re fabulous, because they’re the old-school over-the-shoe type. I’ll have to post a picture of them some other time since the picture of them is long gone from Craigslist. I haven’t spent much time on them, as they were purchased the week I stayed with Renée in Williamsburg, and I didn’t have my sneakers with me. I’m sure to give myself all sorts of bumps and bruises when I do get around to using them, seeing as how the last time I visited a roller-rink, I’m not even sure I was a teenager yet.

Speaking of new things in my life, I was also fitted for a new bra a few weeks ago. If you’re thinking, “Oh, my, that’s information I didn’t need to know,” my apologies. Chalk it up to a public service announcement made for the benefit of my female readers. Perhaps later I’ll post a blurb about the importance of testicular health awareness. Or not. But for now, back to my bra — not to be confused with the BRA, or Best Response Award, which can be found under my post on 22 Aug 06. I’m sure most women have heard the statistics that state that a large percentage of women wear the wrong size bra(http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m0846/is_8_22/ai_98594235 ); even Oprah has mentioned it on her show (I believe she endorses the Wacoal line). I don’t doubt that many women wear the wrong size, and it can cause all sorts of problems, especially for those of us women who are more amply endowed. My mother always taught me, when passing down words of womanly wisdom, that in life, there are somethings you buy as cheaply as possible, and other things for which you pay a high price in expectance of high quality. Foundation was one of her make-up splurges, as was a well-fitted bra. I won’t go into total endorsement mode just yet since I haven’t had the bra very long, but I will say this: Women, go get fitted. Having a properly-fitted bra can help your clothes fit better, improve your posture, reduce neck and back strain, and sometimes make you look slimmer. Do it.

Oh, look at the time. Tuesday is such a busy day for me! That’s all for now, folks; more content coming when I have more time (and no idea when that will be!).

