I don’t think it has reached the point of obsession, but lately I’ve been listening to Sarah Lentz’s “Boomerang” on repeat.� It speaks to me.� It strums a slightly melancholy, wistful chord in my innermost psyche.� It makes me wish that the song I wrote had a bit more embellishment (not that I can’t fix that).� Hell, it makes me wish I could write more songs; I’d love to have a repertoire as full as Sarah’s.� Hopefully I’ll be taking piano lessons from her in the new year.� Until I start writing songs of my own,�I leave you with her words:

Boomerang

I wanted to show you
How I changed
And I wanted to know you
All over again
And I wanted to touch you
Remember how you feel me
Then I wanted to throw you
Away

And have you come back to me
Like a boomerang
And have you come back to me
And everything be okay

Okay

Yeah, there’s never been
One to shine more than you do
I’m your vastest ocean
And you are my moon
And the chances they are golden
That I’ll see you again
But will you come back to me
As a lover or a friend?

So won’t you come back to me
Like a boomerang
And won’t you come back to me
And everything’d be okay

Okay, okay

Okay well I know you’re somewhere out there listening wondering if this about you
Or him
So let me just decide for you now that it isn’t
Oh, you push them all away to find out
Who will be the�one to�fight back, to stick around and I’m the only one who stayed away
Away, away
Away, away

So won’t you come back to me
Like a boomerang
And won’t you come back to me
And everything’d be okay,
Okay, okay
Okay, okay . . .

