In response to the Monday “Tag! You’re It” post on Good Girl Lit, I will tell you about the one article of clothing in my closet I can’t live without:  The Little Black Dress.  Currently, I own two.  I know this makes me a cliché, but I don’t care.  I have a sleeveless, v-neck, knee-length little number that can be dressed up or down, that looks great with pearls or flip-flops, that will not wrinkle no matter how long it’s been shoved in the bottom of my bag, and that I get compliments every time I wear.  Oh, and the best part:  my mother bought it for me, without me being there to try it on, for $11 at Target.  The other is a knit wrap dress that I usually wear with a long slip, that has three-quarter length sleeves, is super-soft, and was on clearance at Old Navy.  I’ve worn it with black stiletto pumps on a great date, and paired it with leggings and ballet flats for more casual occasions.

 My mom was right:  Every woman needs a great little black dress!

